What is the axis of tax avoidance?

The “axis of tax avoidance” refers to the four countries responsible for over half of all the tax losses that countries lose to tax havens: the UK, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland. Analysis of OECD data in 2020 showed that the axis of tax avoidance costs countries a total of $237 billion in lost tax every year.

Learn more about this here.